Raymond Andrew Prize

In memory of Professor Dr. Raymond Andrew and to honour his pioneering work in the field of magnetic
resonance, the AMPERE Group has founded the Raymond Andrew Prize. 
For the Raymond Andrew Prize 2013, the AMPERE Prize Committee is seeking qualified candidates
who completed their dissertation during the period of 2011/2012.
The prize is awarded to young scientists for an outstanding PhD thesis in magnetic resonance and will
be presented during the EUROMAR 2013 conference in Hersonissos, Crete, Greece.
Call for nominations for Raymond ANDREW Prize 2013

The Russell Varian Lecture and Prize

The Russell Varian prize honors the memory of the pioneer behind the first commercial
Nuclear Magnetic Resonance spectrometers and co-founder of Varian Associates.
The prize is awarded to a researcher based on a single innovative contribution
(a single paper, patent, lecture, or piece of hardware) that has proven of high and broad impact
on state-of-the-art NMR technology.
The prize is designed to recognize the initial contribution that laid the foundations for a specific
technology of great importance in state-of-the-art NMR.
It is sponsored by Agilent Technologies and currently carries a monetary award of 15,000 Euro.
The award ceremony will take place at the EUROMAR 2013 meeting in Hersonissos, Crete, Greece,
30th June to 5th July, 2013, with the winner delivering the Russell Varian Lecture.

.... more

The Wiley Prize – Magnetic Resonance in Chemistry

Through its Journal Magnetic Resonance in Chemistry (MRC) John Wiley & Sons is sponsoring the "Magnetic Resonance in Chemistry Award for Young Scientists".
Established in 2006, the MRC Award for Young Scientists is presented at EUROMAR each year, to outstanding researchers under the age of 40 working with NMR spectroscopy in analytical chemistry within industry or academia in any part of the world.

The prize winners will be selected by the EUROMAR 2013 Program Committee and each winner will be presented with a certificate and cheque for €500 as well as the opportunity to promote their success on channel and the MRC journal homepage on Wiley Online Library.
The 2013 MRC Young Scientist Award winners will be presented at the EUROMAR 2013 conference
in Hersonissos, Crete, Greece.